The Chakras ( Traditonal)This information was found on

There are 7 traditional chakras. Plus the foot chakra, all are aligned in a row from head to toe. They pertrude from the body in three dimensions. To view them, they will look like spinning vortexes..

The Crown Chakra is located above the head. It has a total of 960 spokes and is the most magnificent of all the chakras to see when it  is fully awakened.It is the only chakra that possesses, a secondary central whirlpool. This chakras is predominately violet in color except for the central whirlpool. Which is simliar, to golden sunlight. This chakra serves as the spiritual connection for the individual. It is also the [place where the life-force)enters into the chakra system. In a undeveloped state. This chakra is the size as the other’s. However as it grows and opens it will encompass the entire head. This encompassing of the entire head. Is where the idea of putting halos on various deities came from. It also is the place where the tradition of a king wearing a crown comes. The crown symbolizing the full open and active crown chakra.. Indicating that the individual was ruling with God and not just ruling with the human self. A misaligned Crown Chakra can cause self centeredness, spiritual poverty and on a more physical side, poor reality control, and low energy all the time.

The Brow Chakra is located between the eyes. It has a total of 96 spokes. It is often seen as dark blue with or without violet and sometimes with a pink- rose color , coming from it. This chakra is the command center for your third eye. It contains your ability to see things beyond the normal physical senses, and as such is a source of intuition. This chakra is one of the two places where your spirit can leave your body in a out of body event. Or in a astral projection. A misaligned Brow Chakra can cause memory problems, migraines,insomnia, neuralgia,high blood pressure,lumbago,sciatica,low immune system and acute sinitis.

The Throat Chakra is located at the neck. It has a total of 16 spokes. Predominately blue but with alternating blue and green sections. This chakra is vital to communication, not only external but internal. It is the translator of internal feelings into external words and expression. A misaligned Throat Chakra can cause : persistent colds or flu that takes a long time to leave, tonsillitis, acute infections,vocal and communication difficulties, and under-active thyroid. It also effects the sternum, throat,and endocrines.

The Heart Chakra has 12 spokes and is Golden in color. But many ttimes can dip various shades from golden yellow to pink or light orange. The Heart Chakra is located near the heart. However this chakra can float and be off- center to the left or right of the hara line.

The optimum position should be dead center, the hara. In line with the other chakras. This chakra is very important, because it is the only chakra that can transmute the high vibration energy that comes from the upper three chakras into form that can be used by the physical body and on the physical plane. Healers( of all forms) use this chakra to heal their patients, as it is the Heart Chakra that transmutes the illness into a more dense form, which then passes through The Foot Chakra. And into the earth for processing. The term “A broken heart” refers to this chakra breaking off at the stem, that connects the front part of the chakra to the back. This break causes The Heart Chakra to shut down causing that empty feeling. We all are very much aware of. A misaligned Heart Chakra can cause  lung and heart problems( especially angina from over-exertion) asthma,epilepsy,fibrosis,chronic bronchitis,depression,midriff pain and claustrophobia.

The Solar Plexus (Navel) Chakra ( also called the Navel) Chakra is located at the solar plexus( midway between your belly button and the bottom of your ribcage. This chakra is another one that has a tendency to float left  to right, like the heart chakra. Again it’s optimum postion, is in line with the harsa line and the other chakras. This  chakra has 10 spokes and comes in various shades of red but also has random spokes that are green.

This chakra is also one of the two places where your spirit can leave the body during an out-of-the-body event or an astral projection. It is the most sensitive of the chakras and the easiest chakra to send energy out of. A misaligned Solar Plexus Chakra can cause problems in the adrenal, nerve tissue, skin disorders( jaundice), liver, spleen, pancreas and kidneys(re: elimination/cleansing), arthritis,hiatus hernia, diabetes, anorexia,body ph, and menopausal flushing.

The Sexual (Spleen) Chakra is located just above the sex organs. This chakra has 6 spokes each a different in color: Red, orange,yellow,green,blue,violet. This chakra supplies some ( but not all ) the energy transferred during sex. A misaligned Sexual Chakra can cause: Imbalances in the endocrine system, muscle tension, poor vitamin C absorption, thyroid problems,  bed wetting, nervous depression.

The Root (Base) Chakra  is located at the base of the spine. This chakra has 4 spokes red and dark-orange in hue. This chakra is also the home of the kundalini energy. The  kundalini energy is the coiled mystical energy that rises upward through the spine energizing all the other chakras into full operation and potential. This chakra is also the chakra of your animal instincts and all those things that go along with survival. It is powerful( or it feels powerful) because the energy here is in raw form and is most near to a physical energy. A misaligned root chakra can cause things like: sexual or reproductive problems, circulation and blood deficiencies,constipation, bladder and Chronic Fatigue Syndrome.

The Foot Chakra is often considered part of the root chakra. However in Hermetic philosophy we recognize  this chakra as just as important as the rest. The Foot Chakra

is located in the arch on each foot( note there is only one foot chakra, but it is located in

the arches of each foot). This chakra ( when it can be seen, for it is very difficult to make out.) has three ,two,or one spoke and changes in hue from a deep brown, deep green, or a pale yellow. This chakra is responsible for passing energy to and from your entire energy system into the earth. It is your grounding point where body energy is transformed into earth energy and the reverse. A good healthy foot chakra will help you to more easily manifest things physically, as it is the transformer of your thought energy into the earth system. A good Foot Chakra will also help you to stay physically focused and on task throughout your day. If you are clumsy or fall frequently. It is a sign that this chakra is not working well . Foot massages can help greatly here as well as walking barefoot in the dirt or sand…..There are more chakras, at least four to five more main  ones. And there are various chakras located through out the body.

I  will post later on the other chakra systems….Love and Light!


Published by


I was born & raised in Charlotte, NC..Trained Chef, Activist,Artist, Published Poet. I dabble in jewelry making,photography. l love, inventing natural products..

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s